Current Generation Consoles Release - PS5/Xbox Series S|X

Rui Carrer

Greetings!

I am completely new to the series, but a big fan of turned based combat experiences.

Do you guys think Jagged Alliance 3 will be ported to consoles after the PC release?

I really would like to hear your sayings.

I do apologize in advance for eventual mistakes in my writing, english is not my primary language.

I see. Well, I'm very far from being acquainted with computer programs and how they are supposed to behave on different platforms, but since we saw Wasteland 3 getting linux, mac, playstation, windows and xbox versions lmost at the same time, I thought perhaps the same would apply to Jagged Alliance 3 , considering that this game isn't even crowdfunded like Wasteland 3 was, and is at development in a competent studio environment backed up by a solid publisher like THQ Nordic.

Anyways, I appreciate your response. Might get it on pc later, but i must upgrade my machine first 😕

• 3 weeks later...
On 3/20/2023 at 2:56 AM, Rui Carrer said:

Greetings!

I am completely new to the series, but a big fan of turned based combat experiences.

Do you guys think Jagged Alliance 3 will be ported to consoles after the PC release?

I really would like to hear your sayings.

I do apologize in advance for eventual mistakes in my writing, english is not my primary language.

It is very likely. Previous JA game by the same publisher THQ Nordic was on consoles. The developers previous game Tropico has also been released on previous and current gen.

The dev's website has a recent position for a Console/Engine Programmer.

• Like 1

On 4/4/2023 at 8:36 AM, SWi74 said:

It is very likely. Previous JA game by the same publisher THQ Nordic was on consoles. The developers previous game Tropico has also been released on previous and current gen.

The dev's website has a recent position for a Console/Engine Programmer.

To tell you the truth I strongly believe it will eventually come to consoles too.