Lack of one bullet , can not use full auto fire mode

Carmine

Not sure what you mean by "lack of one bullet" - if you're referring to the semi-automatic mode, it is available, but not selected. If it cannot be selected (for which I see no indicators in the screenshot, but I assume it's part of a video) - it could be because Fidel is a psycho, so he may choose to just go for the burst regardless, as in JA2. As for the automatic mode being unavailable, based on what I saw, it seems to be disabled in situations in which it would be rather unwise to use it (such as the one above) - when your path is obstructed, and bullets are likely to ricochet and/or you'd just end up mostly hitting the object behind which you are taking cover, as you would not be able to properly control the rifle. But I'm no ballistics expert, so perhaps those with more experience would have a better explanation. 

Edited by Hongweibing
  • Like 1

Disagree, unless the full auto requires like 5 bullets or something (because in that case you'll always be 1 bullet short), it's probably a good idea to disable full auto fire if it's going to result in the burst being turned off mid-spray.

If all full auto is 3 bullets, then it's completely fine to turn it off if you're at 2 bullets, imo.

Also doesn't the picture show that there's 14 bullets in the AK 47? This might be something else.

2 hours ago, Hongweibing said: