Shops not very useful

VidarNL

Is it me or are the shops (gun shop, explosives shop/stall on market, etc) really lackluster? I mean, just a table with ONE VERY SPECIFIC GUN on it. Take it or leave it. And you can't see which modifications are on the gun just that there are modifications. Would it have killed them in those YEARS that they spent on the game to actually create a working shop interface that updates on a regular interval where you have a choice of items you can buy and inspect before you buy? Even a few funny extra voice lines like Tony? 

Do you even get new items after you've bought the one that's on the table/shelf or is that literally it?

I'm not a programmer/game designer, but I've worked at a game studio, and I'm sure that just having a static object that never changes in appearance come up with a "buy <object X" prompt and give you a certain item when you click on it can't be much work at all. Maybe a few day's worth.

Hope the devs decide to update this, or someone will mod it in. (but I really hope the devs do it, and they don't leave it up to the modding community to add features that really should have been in from the beginning. No, not talking about CtH% or showing gear on character models. Those were gameplay/design choices and I for one think the game is more fun that way)

• Like 4

Yes, shops are bad.
I've not seen any place to sell your stuff.
I guess the mechanic is more around scrap. You have to salvage the weapons you don't need to get scrap, repairs and upgrade those you keep.
From what I've heard of the devs in various streams :
1) they wanted the player to "live of the land" more than relying on shops.
2) They couldn't do Bobby ray's online shop because of time & ressources.

• Sad 1

8 hours ago, VidarNL said: